

2023 Volunteer Service Award Winners

Volunteers are the backbone of our association. This program is designed to recognize and honor those who have contributed significant service, resources and expertise to their club and the association at the following levels:

- Club Level
- Regional Level
- National Level

Member Organization Level awards are presented by the club. At the annual convention we present the Regional Level awards during general session and the National Level awards during the President's Banquet. Each recipient receives an award certificate, congratulatory letter and lapel pin.

Volunteer Service Club Level Awards

Donna Kearney	San Diego AHA	
Lynne Chevallier	Rancho California AHA	
Katherine Rich-Elzig	Rancho California AHA	
Elizabeth Haven Aulestia	AHA of San Fernando Valley	
Natalie Zavala	AHA of San Fernando Valley	
Jim Gift	AHA of San Joaquin Valley	
Rae Rankin	Mother Lode AHA	
Lynn Curl	Red Bluff AHA	
Theresa Bell	Gold Coast AHA	
Bridget Fitzpatrick	Comstock AHA	
Kelly Waltos	Arabian Horse Breeders Association of Oregon	
Tim Paulsen	Daffodil AHA of Washington	
Sara Stewart	Daffodil AHA of Washington	
Barbara Tibbs	Emerald Empire AHC	
Tiffany Rauch	Montana AHA	
Eloisa Statham	AHA of Arizona	
Cory Ann Camp	Southern Arizona AHA	
Mary Campbell	Southern Arizona AHA	
Rachel Michener	Legacy AHC of Texas	
Mary Trekell	Green Country AHA	
Susan Lallo	The Arabian Trail & Ranch Horse Association	
Heather Hall	Wisconsin AHA	
Tammy Teubert	Wisconsin AHA	
Shelly Lehman	Wisconsin Desert Horse Association	
Sue Rothman	AHA of Florida	
Sandy Bryant	Indiana Half-Arabian Horse Club	



Jacqueline SmithIndiana Half-Arabian Horse ClubSherry NugentWest Michigan AHASusan ButterworthVirginia AHAHillary RapierVirginia AHARebecca HolmanAHA of New YorkHeather DowneyAurora AHA

Volunteer Service Regional Level Awards

Region	Name	
Region 1	Cynthia Barrington	
Region 1	Richard Whitley	
Region 2	Kelly Elm	
Region 2	Jim Gift	
Region 3	Lisa Garrison	
Region 3	Dawn Staudt-Vanek	
Region 4	Connie Chapman	
Region 4	Lisa Kolke	
Region 5	Tague Johnson	
Region 5	Preston Keeter	
Region 6	Bruce Backman	
Region 6	Rebecca Fielding	
Region 7	Wendy DeBevoise	
Region 7	Eloisa Statham	
Region 9	Annalise Himmel Allemand	
Region 9	Debbie Himmel	
Region 10	ion 10 Brook Matthiesen	
Region 10	10 Polly Popelars	
Region 11	Michelle Werts	
Region 12	Danielle Contarino	
Region 13	Terri Delbridge	
Region 13	on 13 Gayle Ledwidge	
Region 14	gion 14 Deneb Thompson	
Region 14	Eric Schultz	
Region 15 Cindy Jewart		
Region 15	gion 15 Cheyenne Miller	
Region 16	egion 16 Rebecca Holman	
Region 16	ion 16 Amy Thompson	
Region 17	Sherri Dunne	
Region 17	Marvelle Machiuk	
Region 18	Alice Draper	



Region 18

Danny & Gail Nickle

Volunteer Service National Level Awards

Nominations on this award are voted on by the executive committee.

Region	Name
Region 2	Katie Russell
Region 9	Debbie Himmel
Region 11	Michelle Werts